1. Welcome to San Diego Chargers NFL Football Podcast and Forum!
    Bolt Talk is one of the largest online communities for the San Diego Chargers.
    We host a regular Chargers podcast during the season.

You are currently viewing our community forums as a guest user.

Create an Account or

Having an account grants you additional privileges, such as creating and participating in discussions. Furthermore, we hide most of the ads once you register as a member!

Great stuff from Nick Bakay...nfl.com

Discussion in 'Chargers Fan Forum' started by O'reilly, Dec 12, 2006.

1. O'reilly

O'reilly New Member

Ratings Received:
    +454 / 0 / -0
    Love this one from his "things that should never happen":

"GETTING YOUR FANTASY INFO FROM A HOT CHICK READING A TELEPROMPTER"
    But if you do, I want you in my league.

:icon_rofl:

Nick Bakay's Manly House of Football: Week 14
    By Nick Bakay
    Special to NFL.com

(Dec. 6, 2006) -- Back in the day, I worked in a restaurant. Actually, I worked in a lot of 'em. I bussed, I mopped, I chopped onions.

I told you about tonight's specials, I steered you away from the eggplant, I spilled a Rob Roy on your wife's fur coat. Sorry. She was pretty pissed. Hope the divorce wasn't too messy.

I even expedited in a mega-busy Manhattan kitchen, a job that lives somewhere between point guard, air traffic controller, and hostage negotiator. Every night, I was the only thing that stood between hundreds of customers, their food, and eight of the surliest chefs and prep cooks known to mankind -- many of which came to work directly from all night gambling sprees, having left their entire paycheck as well as any generosity of spirit behind in Chinatown.

The man working the chicken fryer is not the man you want to upset.