1. Welcome to San Diego Chargers NFL Football Podcast and Forum!
    Bolt Talk is one of the largest online communities for the San Diego Chargers.
    We host a regular Chargers podcast during the season.

    You are currently viewing our community forums as a guest user.

    Create an Account or

    Having an account grants you additional privileges, such as creating and participating in discussions. Furthermore, we hide most of the ads once you register as a member!

router help

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by HollywoodLeo, Feb 20, 2007.

  1. HollywoodLeo
    Offline

    HollywoodLeo Trevor Phillips Enterprises

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,706
    Ratings Received:
    +1,584 / 29 / -1
    Ok, i'm trying to hook up a wireless router at my dad's house.

    I got to a point where it asks for the IP address, the "subnet mask", "Gateway", "DNS1" and "DNS2"

    I did the same thing for my sister on her computer. When I got to that point on hers it automatically filled everything in and I got to keep going.

    That's not the case here and the only thing I know of what it is is the I.P. address.

    Can anyone tell me wtf a "subnet mask", the "Gateway" and the DNS things are, and how to find them?
  2. HollywoodLeo
    Offline

    HollywoodLeo Trevor Phillips Enterprises

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,706
    Ratings Received:
    +1,584 / 29 / -1
    I got the help I needed on another forum I posted this at.

    I'd delete the thread if I could.
  3. wrbanwal
    Offline

    wrbanwal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2005
    Messages:
    9,707
    Ratings Received:
    +1,036 / 0 / -0
    fug it.

    I just wanna see my new trophy

    :abq1: :abq2: :abq1: :abq2:
    • Like Like x 1
  4. SDRaiderH8er
    Offline

    SDRaiderH8er Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2006
    Messages:
    11,285
    Ratings Received:
    +1,912 / 4 / -6
    What kind did he get?

    I was using a Linksis, it lasted about 2 and a 1/2 weeks before it started to give me problems.

    I now have a D-Link
  5. HollywoodLeo
    Offline

    HollywoodLeo Trevor Phillips Enterprises

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,706
    Ratings Received:
    +1,584 / 29 / -1
    I used Lynksys in Chula, at my sisters, and my dad has it now.

    The previous 2 have worked just fine. Maybe you just had a bad one.

Share This Page