1. Welcome to Los Angeles Chargers NFL Football Podcast and Forum!

    Bolt Talk is one of the largest online communities for the Los Angeles Chargers. We host a regular Chargers podcast during the season. You are currently viewing our community forums as a guest user.

    Sign Up or

    Having an account grants you additional privileges, such as creating and participating in discussions. Furthermore, we hide most of the ads once you register as a member!
    Dismiss Notice

Chargers cut 20 players to finalize roster

Discussion in 'Latest Chargers News & Headlines' started by robdog, Aug 30, 2008.

  1. robdog

    robdog Code Monkey Staff Member Administrator

    Jun 29, 2009
    The San Diego Chargers placed TE Scott Chandler on Reserve-Injured (toe) and released the following 20 players from their active roster to reach the NFL's mandatory limit of 53 players:

    LB Antwan Applewhite
    LB Eric Bakhtiari
    WR Gary Banks
    S Tra Battle
    CB Josh Bell
    TE Wade Betschart
    S Brian Bonner
    RB Eldra Buckley
    DE Andre Coleman
    DT Lamar Divens
    G Brandyn Dombrowski
    DE Keith Grennan
    DT Keith Jackson
    WR Mark Jones
    T Tyler Luellen
    LB Terna Nande
    T Tony Pape
    LB Carlos Polk
    G Erik Robertson
    RB Marcus Thomas

    Chandler sustained the toe injury in Friday night's preseason finale in San Francisco. He will miss the '08 season.

    <strong><span style="font-size: small;">Final roster:</span></strong>

    <strong><span style="text-decoration: underline;">Offense </span></strong>

    QB - Rivers, Volek, Whitehurst
    RB - Tomlinson, Hester, Sproles
    FB - Pinnock, Tolbert
    TE - Gates, Manumaleuna
    WR - Chambers, V. Jackson, Davis, Naanee, Floyd, Osgood
    LT - McNeill
    LG - Dielman, Mruczkowski
    C - Hardwick, Newberry, Withrow
    RG - Goff
    RT - Clary, Shelton, Clark

    <strong><span style="text-decoration: underline;">Defense</span></strong>

    RE - Olshasnsky, Bingham
    NT - Williams, Mckinney
    LE - Castillo, Cesaire
    ROLB - Merriman, Tucker
    RILB - Cooper, Waters, Dobbins, Siler
    LILB - Wilhelm, Smith
    LOLB - Phillips, Harris
    RCB - Cromartie, Gordon, Tribble
    FS - Weddle, Gregory
    SS - Hart, Oliver
    LCB - Jammer, Cason

    <strong><span style="text-decoration: underline;">Special Teams</span></strong>

    LS - Binn
    K - Kaeding
    P - Scifres

    <a href="http://www.bolttalk.net/forums/showthread.php?t=14938" target="_blank"><em><strong>Discuss</strong></em></a>

Share This Page