1. Welcome to San Diego Chargers NFL Football Podcast and Forum!
    Bolt Talk is one of the largest online communities for the San Diego Chargers.
    We host a regular Chargers podcast during the season.

You are currently viewing our community forums as a guest user.

Create an Account or

Having an account grants you additional privileges, such as creating and participating in discussions. Furthermore, we hide most of the ads once you register as a member!

Concudan's roadmap to introductions

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Concudan, Jul 31, 2007.

1. Concudan

Concudan Caffeinated Commando

Ratings:
    +4,232
    Chapter 1: In San Antonio there are Charger Fans:
    So I got into the posting thing ohh back four years ago I believe? Has it actually been that long, guess it has. Anyway today I was thinking of the humble beginnings of the poster Concudan, and the good things that I have had happen to me since deciding the begin posting.

So when I started, I was a consultant for a software validation company. This had me traveling from place to place all over the country. At the time I was posting at the UT, and I was going to San Antonio. I decide to put out a post asking if there was any fans/posters in SA. Several people responded, when I asked if any of them wanted to get together, BFISA said sure.

So a few weeks later BFISA and his lovely wife walk into a Mexican Restaurant where the meeting was set to go down. They looked about, smiled big and came over to the only other person there wearing a Charger jersey. Luck would have it, it was me. Thus I met the first person via the forums. BFISA and his wife, who are great people that I am honored to know.