1. Welcome to San Diego Chargers NFL Football Podcast and Forum!

Bolt Talk is one of the largest online communities for the San Diego Chargers. We host a regular Chargers podcast during the season. You are currently viewing our community forums as a guest user.

Create an Account or

Having an account grants you additional privileges, such as creating and participating in discussions. Furthermore, we hide most of the ads once you register as a member!
    Dismiss Notice

Has Anyone Used HOTWIRE?? I need advise! Going to DC-Earn Rep!

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by KimPossible, Apr 30, 2007.

1. KimPossible

KimPossible BoltTalker

Ratings:
    +1,054
    I am probably taking a last minute trip to Washington DC and leaving in about 3 weeks...I am staying 3 nights. HotWire seems to have some good deals from LAX to DC for Hotel and Flight but I've never used it (or Travelocity/PriceLine) before...

Has anyone used these services and did it go ok?? Or were you forced to sleep on the street???

Hurry! :icon_eek: I need to book soon!!!

I will rep twice anyone who answers!!!

I asked George if I could use the extra room in the White House but he never responded...:icon_huh:

Has anyone use Hotwire? I want my flight and my Hotel to actually be there when I check in...:icon_eek:

2. KimPossible

KimPossible BoltTalker

Ratings:
    +1,054
    No one's responded...:icon_eek: :unsure: :icon_sad:

• Like Like x 1
  3. Shamrock

Shamrock Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +1,243
    Kimmie,

I tried them, but found I got a better deal just buying from the airline. I have different hotels I use on different discounts, and I haven't got a rental car in years.

I spent almost a year in DC in the early 90's. Lots to see, hope you get a chance to tour around some.

4. Shamrock

Shamrock Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +1,243