1. Welcome to Los Angeles Chargers NFL Football Podcast and Forum!

Bolt Talk is one of the largest online communities for the Los Angeles Chargers. We host a regular Chargers podcast during the season. You are currently viewing our community forums as a guest user.

Having an account grants you additional privileges, such as creating and participating in discussions. Furthermore, we hide most of the ads once you register as a member!
    Dismiss Notice

Has Anyone Used HOTWIRE?? I need advise! Going to DC-Earn Rep!

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by KimPossible, Apr 30, 2007.

1. KimPossible

KimPossible BoltTalker

Ratings:
    +1,054
    I am probably taking a last minute trip to Washington DC and leaving in about 3 weeks...I am staying 3 nights. HotWire seems to have some good deals from LAX to DC for Hotel and Flight but I've never used it (or Travelocity/PriceLine) before...

Has anyone used these services and did it go ok?? Or were you forced to sleep on the street???

Hurry! :icon_eek: I need to book soon!!!

I will rep twice anyone who answers!!!

I asked George if I could use the extra room in the White House but he never responded...:icon_huh:

Has anyone use Hotwire? I want my flight and my Hotel to actually be there when I check in...:icon_eek:

2. KimPossible

KimPossible BoltTalker

Ratings:
    +1,054
    No one's responded...:icon_eek: :unsure: :icon_sad:

• Like Like x 1
  3. Shamrock

Shamrock Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +1,243
    Kimmie,

I tried them, but found I got a better deal just buying from the airline. I have different hotels I use on different discounts, and I haven't got a rental car in years.

I spent almost a year in DC in the early 90's. Lots to see, hope you get a chance to tour around some.

4. Shamrock

Shamrock Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +1,243