1. Welcome to San Diego Chargers NFL Football Podcast and Forum!

Bolt Talk is one of the largest online communities for the San Diego Chargers. We host a regular Chargers podcast during the season. You are currently viewing our community forums as a guest user.

Create an Account or

Having an account grants you additional privileges, such as creating and participating in discussions. Furthermore, we hide most of the ads once you register as a member!
    Dismiss Notice

If you were a cheater…

Discussion in 'Chargers Fan Forum' started by sdbound, Jun 11, 2008.

1. sdbound

sdbound Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +942
    2 questions;

1. If you were an unethical coach how would you try to cheat?

2. And if you were playing a team known for cheating how would you combat it?

I’ve been thinking about this for a while. If I was a shitweasel coach I would plant bugs everywhere that I thought I could get info from. For example, I’d plant bugs down the center of the field at 5-yard intervals to pick up play calls from the defensive leader. I’d have a man in the booth that would write down the name of the play that was called and what the defense did, in fairly short order that man would have a list of defensive calls to send to the QB via the play caller on the sideline. I’d also bug some of my own defensive players to pick up audibles to share at halftime.

As far as how to combat a cheater, I have no idea.

2. Buck Melanoma

Buck Melanoma Guest

Ratings:
    +408
    I really don't think that I would cheat to win. :no:

As far as combating a cheater, it's simple. I'd shoot him between the eyes. :icon_twisted:

3. Gridreaper

Gridreaper BoltTalker

Ratings:
    +96