1. Welcome to San Diego Chargers NFL Football Podcast and Forum!

Bolt Talk is one of the largest online communities for the San Diego Chargers. We host a regular Chargers podcast during the season. You are currently viewing our community forums as a guest user.

Create an Account or

Having an account grants you additional privileges, such as creating and participating in discussions. Furthermore, we hide most of the ads once you register as a member!
    Dismiss Notice

Nice Turning Point!!!

Discussion in 'Chargers Fan Forum' started by BOLTS4LIFE, Nov 26, 2007.

1. BOLTS4LIFE

BOLTS4LIFE Banned Banned

Ratings:
    +542
    Today was not a good start but had a nice finish!

I did something I've never done before a home game. When my alarm went off, I got up and hit the snooze button. :icon_eek:
    Take it that I had a late night and could have used a few more hours of sleep, still... usually once I'm up, I'm ready!!!!

Then I got to the parking lot around 8:30 and it was empty. As the day went on, the over all feeling was deflated. Even the warrior fans (that's how I refer to Lightning and his friends) couldn't seem to muster up much energy to do their pregame rally (partially due to lack of feed back).
    As I had discussions with them and many other hardcore fans (not bandwagoners), the topic of the discussions was "this is not a team." Flat out, everyone was fed up with the lack of passion and heart we've seen through out most of the season!!
    A lot of anger towards AJ and Spanos was stated and though we are ALL true fans, most were less than thrilled to be there.

After the game, it was a different story. Everybody realized that the Ravens are nothing special but we we saw some passion and heart!!! The Donks loss was a nice added touch too!!!!
    ALL OF THIS REALLY REKINDLED THE FIRE!! :bolt: