1. Welcome to San Diego Chargers NFL Football Podcast and Forum!

Bolt Talk is one of the largest online communities for the San Diego Chargers. We host a regular Chargers podcast during the season. You are currently viewing our community forums as a guest user.

Create an Account or

Having an account grants you additional privileges, such as creating and participating in discussions. Furthermore, we hide most of the ads once you register as a member!
    Dismiss Notice

The problem is SYSTEMIC. Firing Norv? O.K. Firing A.J.? OK, Unlocking the Spanos money? Nope!

Discussion in 'Chargers Fan Forum' started by Voiceofpoker, Sep 14, 2010.

1. Voiceofpoker

Voiceofpoker Life-Long Bolt Fan

Ratings:
    +0
    I've been calling for Norv's head on a platter for 3 years now, but instead A.J. and the Spanos give A.J.'s YES MAN a 3 year extension, while blowing off Vincent Jackson and McNeill. The family is a bunch of tightwads, plain and simple.

I'm so tired of hearing about "small market this" and "small market that" from these bozos. They get revenue sharing just like every other team in the league. Look at Green Bay! The City owns the team, they are sold out until the year 3010 and still manage to pay their players what they are worth. Have you ever BEEN to Green Bay Wisconsin? There aren't enough people that live in that city to FILL Lambeau Field!!!

I think (if the reports are true) that a 5 year $50m with $30m guarantee is a bit much for *even* Vincent Jackson, but according to his agents, he didn't ask for that much. How many dropped passes were there last night? How many times did Rivers have to scramble for his life because (God Bless him he's trying) Dombrowski isn't a pimple on the *** of Marcus McNeill yet?

I don't believe that one or two players (even skilled pro-bowlers) can make or break a teams season, but I can guarantee you that it broke the DIVISION GAME last night.